Welcome
Login

Echostar XXIII Hosted Webcast

Added by in Earth To Space
35 Views

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Description

SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket will deliver EchoStar XXIII, a commercial communications satellite for EchoStar Corporation, to a Geostationary Transfer Orbit (GTO). SpaceX is targeting launch of EchoStar XXIII from historic Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The two and a half hour launch window opens on Tuesday, March 14, at 1:34 a.m. EDT or 5:34 a.m. UTC. The satellite will be deployed approximately 34 minutes after launch. A backup launch window opens on Thursday, March 16, at 1:35 a.m. EDT or 5:35 a.m. UTC. SpaceX will not attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage after launch due to mission requirements.

Show more

Commenting disabled.